Uncategorized

What Should I Do?

A few weeks ago, I started up a YouTube channel. Since then, I’ve been posting a new video every Saturday at 1pm. As well as this, I’ve been posting on my blog every single day for over 3 months now. So, I’m starting to wonder whether it’s time to mix things up a little bit.

I absolutely love posting every single day, but I’m worried that it’s affecting the quality of my content. As I’m super busy with uni, work, and everything else, it seems to make more sense to post less regularly but spend more time producing good quality content. What do you think?

To be honest, if I do decide to post less regularly I will feel a little bit disappointed in myself, as it almost feels as though I’d be a failure…but, I know it would benefit the blog in the long term (and probably my health too!)

I’m still far from making a definite decision, but I’d really love to know your opinions!

 

Depending on the response I get, this is what I’m currently proposing:

Mystery Mondays – A YouTube video on murder mysteries, conspiracies, and anything else along those lines!

What I Made Wednesday – A spin on What I Ate Wednesday, a weekly recipe or round-up of my favourite food products! 

Friday – Non-specific blog post.

Saturday – Non-specific YouTube video.

Sunday – Weekly round-up blog post with images. Plus, some weeks there may even be a vlog!

If you have any suggestions, please do let me know in the comments below or contact me via any of my social media!

Find me on YouTube here, and follow my blog here.

 

One thought on “What Should I Do?

Leave a comment